2009
06.20

Info

About the author ……

- Male, 37 years old.
- married & reside in Canberra, Australia.
- ride motorcycles.
- atheist.
- ‘minarchist’ libertarian.
- despise commies and anti-globalism idiots.
- don’t like right-wing “traditional values” types either. Stay out of my bedroom, and don’t expect me to change my behaviour because you decided to have kids.
- I own two cats.

I did a 5-year Arts (hons) degree at the Australian National University. Sociology, Anthropology, Philosophy and a few units of Political Science and Linguistics.

Later did a Diploma of Business Programming at the Computer Power Training Institute. A B-grade qualification from an F-grade training outfit.

Still, it got me a job building Access databases for the Department of Health & Family Services on a 6-month contract. I elected not to stay and then walked into a job in the higher education sector, where I remain today.

Wanna know anything else, e-mail me: “tex -{at}- whackingday -{dot}- com”

E-mail & privacy policy……

Any e-mail sent to me will be considered eligible for publication unless you say otherwise.

I will respect all requests for anonymity, and your e-mail addy will not be given to a third party without your consent.

Do not;

1- sign me up for e-mail digests, newsletters, bulletins or lists. I am not interested, you dig? I instantly trash-filter that crap anyway, so don’t bother, OK?

2- send me mpeg movies, audio files, huge graphic files, and suchlike. In fact, don’t send me attachments of any kind.

3- send hate mail and expect me to honour the privacy promises I’ve made above.

No Comment.

Add Your Comment

Comments are closed.